Maidenhead Candidates’ Climate Statements – Election 2024

This is a very important 2024 General Election at a critical time for our country, our climate, and the planet. Not sure who to choose to vote for in Maidenhead?

We asked all Maidenhead candidates earlier last week for ‘climate statements’ on their ‘green credentials’ and how the intend to help Maidenhead at this critical time.

Four candidates replied. Their responses are posted below: please do read – we hope this, together with this ranking from Greenpeace here helps inform your Climate Vote choice!

Climate Statement: Andrew Cooney – Green Party …

Climate Statement: Josh Reynolds – Liberal Democrat

Climate Statement: Jo Smith – Labour …

Climate Statement: Yasir Qazi – Independent …

We also reached out to and as of today have yet to hear back from:

  • Timothy Birt – Social Democratic Party
  • Tania Mapthis – Conservative and Unionist Party
  • George Wright – Independent